shortcut
BH-BL Logo
Aug 24, 2017
Charlton Heights Elementary SchoolPashley Elementary SchoolStevens Elementary SchoolO'Rourke Middle SchoolBH-BL High School

Fine Arts: Concert  & Drama Schedules

separating rule

 

2016-17 Schedule

All concerts and drama productions are held at 7:30 p.m. the High School auditorium unless otherwise noted.

Monday, October 24, 7:30 pm, HS Auditorium - HS Fall Concert
Symphonic Band, Mixed Chorus, Orchestra, Concert Choir, Concert Band

Saturday, November 5, 2:00 pm, HS Auditorium - Bobby Kendall Film Score Project
Concert Band, Orchestra

Thursday, December 8, 7:00 pm, HS Auditorium - Pashley Winter Concert

Monday, December 12, 7:00 pm, HS Auditorium - Charlton Heights Winter Concert

Wednesday, December 14, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - O’Rourke Winter Concert
Grade 7/8 Orchestra, Grade 8 Band, Grade 8 Chorus

Thursday, December 15, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - O’Rourke Winter Concert
Grade 7 Band, Grade 7 Chorus

Sunday, December 18, 3:00 pm, HS Auditorium - Holiday Concert
Concert Band, Concert Choir, Orchestra

Monday, December 19, 7:30 pm, HS Auditorium - HS Winter Concert
Select Choir, Jazz Ensemble, Mixed Chorus, Symphonic Band

Wednesday, December 21, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - Grade 6 Winter Concert
Grade 6 Orchestra, Grade 6 Band, Grade 6 Chorus

Monday, January 9, 7:00 pm, 7:00 pm, HS Auditorium - Stevens Winter Concert

Wednesday, February 15, 7:30 pm, HS Auditorium - Jazz Showcase
MS Jazz Band, Select Jazz Choir, Jazz Ensemble

Wednesday, March 22, 7:30 pm, HS Auditorium - Music in our Schools Month Concert #1
Grade 7/8 Orchestra, Mixed Chorus, Orchestra, Concert Choir

Thursday, March 23, 7:30 pm, HS Auditorium - Music in our Schools Month Concert #2
Grade 7 Band, Symphonic Band, Grade 8 Band, Concert Band

Tuesday, May 9, Periods 2, 4, 9 & 5:00 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - MS Arts Festival
Grades 6, 7, 8 Musical performances and Artwork on display

Monday, May 15, 7:00 pm, Stevens Auditorium - Stevens Spring Concert

Tuesday, May 16, 7:00 pm, Charlton Heights Auditorium - Charlton Heights Spring Concert

Tuesday-Wednesday, May 16-17, HS Gymnasium - HS Arts Festival
All Day on 5/16 for voters, 8:00 am-1:00 pm on 5/17 for HS classes 8:30 am - Select Choir, 9:45 am - Orchestra, 10:15 am - Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, May 18, 7:00 pm, Pashley Auditorium - Pashley Spring Concert

Monday, May 22, 7:30 pm, Proctors Theater - Fine Arts Honors Showcase
Orchestra, Concert Choir, Concert Band, and Senior Art Exhibition

Wednesday, May 24, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - MS Spring Concert
Grade 7 Band, Grade 7 Chorus

Thursday, May 25, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - Grade 6 Spring Concert
Grade 6 Orchestra, Grade 6 Band, Grade 6 Chorus

Wednesday, May 31, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - MS Spring Concert
Grade 7/8 Orchestra, Grade 8 Band, Grade 8 Chorus

Thursday, June 1, 7:30 pm, O’Rourke MS Cafetorium - HS Spring Concert
Jazz Ensemble, Mixed Chorus, Symphonic Band

Other Important Dates

Wednesday, September 14, 7:00 pm @ HS Library – Friends of Music Meeting

Thursday, October 6, 3:30-6:00 pm @ Saratoga Springs HS – Area All-State Jazz Band Auditions

Thursday, Saturday, October 13, 15 @ Glens Falls – SWCMEA All-County Band Festival

Thursday, October 27 @ College of St. Rose – CASDA Conference

Friday-Saturday, November 18-19 – Fall Drama Production

Friday-Saturday, November 18-19 @ Saratoga Springs HS – Area All-State Music Festival

Thursday-Sunday, December 1-4 @ Rochester – NYSSMA Conference All-State

Tuesday, January 10, 7:00 pm @ HS Library – Friends of Music Meeting

Saturday, January 14, morning @ Shaker JHS – Suburban Council Auditions (snow date 1/28)

Friday-Saturday, January 20-21 @ South Glens Falls – SWCMEA All-County Orch./Jazz Festival

Friday-Saturday, February 10-11 @ Ballston Spa HS – SWCMEA All-County Choral Festival

Saturday, February 11 – Berklee College Jazz Festival (Jazz Ensemble)

Friday-Saturday, March 10-11 – MS Spring Musical Production

Friday-Saturday, March 10-11 @ College of St. Rose – NYSSMA Piano Solo Festival

Friday-Saturday, March 17-18 – HS Spring Musical Production

Friday-Saturday, March 31-April 1 @ HS Auditorium – BH-BL Follies

Friday-Saturday, April 7-8 @ Bethlehem MS – NYSSMA Solo Festival

Monday-Tuesday, April 10-11 @ Shaker HS – NYSSMA Majors – Instrumental

Tuesday-Thursday, April 11-13 @ Niskayuna HS – NYSSMA Major Organizations – Choral

Thursday, April 27 @ Ballston Spa HS – NYSSMA Majors – Instrumental

Friday-Saturday, April 28-29 @ Schenectady HS – Suburban Council Music Festival

Friday-Saturday, May 5-6 – Student-Led Drama Production

Monday, May 8, 7:00 pm @ HS Library – Friends of Music Meeting

Wednesday, May 10 – 8th Grade Music Trip to NYC

Friday-Saturday, June 2-3 @ Farnsworth MS (Guilderland) – NYSSMA Solo Festival (Jazz)

Monday, June 5, 7:30 pm @ HS Auditorium – Instrumental Recruitment Night for 3rd Grade Parents