shortcut
BH-BL Logo
Aug 18, 2017
Charlton Heights Elementary SchoolPashley Elementary SchoolStevens Elementary SchoolO'Rourke Middle SchoolBH-BL High School

Contact Us: Staff Directory

separating rule

Administration

173 Lakehill Road, Burnt Hills, NY 12027
Mailing address: BH-BL District Office, PO Box 1389, Ballston Lake, NY 12019
fax 399-1882

  • Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Patrick McGrath
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85002  |  pmcgrath@bhbl.org
  • Secretary to the Superintendent/Registrar: Jackie Martini
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85002  |  jmartini@bhbl.org
  • Assistant Superintendent for Instruction: Maryellen Symer
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85015   msymer@bhbl.org  
  • Secretary to Assistant Superintendent for Instruction:
    Dottie Salvatore
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85015   |  dsalvatore@bhbl.org
  • Communications Specialist & Webmaster: Tara Mitchell
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85041 |  tmitchell@bhbl.org
  • Community Liaison: Dacey Bonney
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85011  dbonney@bhbl.org

 

Business & Human Resources Offices

Hostetter Leadership & Administration Building
50 Cypress Drive, Glenville, NY 12302
Mailing address: BH-BL District Office, PO Box 1389, Ballston Lake, NY 12019
fax 399-1882

  • Assistant Superintendent for Support Services: Christopher Abdoo
    Phone: 399-9141, ext 85025   |  cabdoo@bhbl.org
  • School Business Administrator: Brenda Kane
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85025  |  brkane@bhbl.org
  • Business Office Secretary: Cindy Petersen
    Phone: 399-9141, ext 85025  | cpetersen@bhbl.org
  • Human Resources: Courtney Cossey
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85035   | Fax: 399-6937  | ccossey@bhbl.org
  • Tax Collector (August to October only)
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85027   taxoffice@bhbl.org
  • School Security Director: Phil Poitier
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83333 or ext., 83146  ppoitier@bhbl.org

 

Academic Departments

  • Business and Family & Consumer Sciences: Stephanie Andrejcak
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83308   |  sandrejcak@bhbl.org
  • English Language Arts: Kate Gurley
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85010  |  kgurley@bhbl.org
  • Fine Arts: Peter Giroux
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83182  |  pgiroux@bhbl.org
  • Health Education: Joseph Scalise
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83307   |  jscalise@bhbl.org
  • Library Media, World Languages & English as a New Language: Suzanne Rayome
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 84016  | srayome@bhbl.org
  • Mathematics:  William McQuay
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 84017  | wmcquay@bhbl.org
  • Physical Education & Interscholastic Sports: Joe Scalise
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83307  | jscalise@bhbl.org
  • Science & Technology Education: David Collins
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83154  | dcollins@bhbl.org
  • Social Studies: John Antoski
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 84006  |  jantoski@bhbl.org

 

Programs and Services

  • Athletic Director: Joe Scalise
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83307   |  jscalise@bhbl.org
  • Committee on Special Education (Grs. 6-12) Chairperson: Kerstin King
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 84150   |  kaking@bhbl.org
  • Committee on Special Education (Grs. K-5) and Committee on Pre-School Special Education Chairperson: Rebecca Blais  |  Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85036   rblais@bhbl.org
  • Community Swim Program: Matthew Turner
    Phone: 399-914, ext. 83307   | mturner@bhbl.org
  • Continuing Education Program: Dacey Bonney
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85075  |  dbonney@bhbl.org
  • Construction Manager: Tom Quinn
    Phone: 399-09141, ext. 85014  |  tquinn@bhbl.org
  • Employment Opportunities: Janet Townsend
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85035  |  jltownsend@bhbl.org
  • Facilities Director: Dan Diggins
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 84515  |  ddiggins@bhbl.org
  • Facilities Use Coordinator: Joe Scalise
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83309   |  jscalise@bhbl.org
  • Technology Operations Manager: Ann-Marie Mueller
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85056 (District Office) or ext. 83322 (HS Office)  | ammueller@bhbl.org
  • PACE (Programs for Achieving Children's Excellence) Coordinator: Carrie Sunkes
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83720   |  csunkes@bhbl.org
  • PEP Grant Manager: Geoff Leggieri
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 84027  |  gleggieri@bhbl.org
  • School Lunch Director: Nicola Boehm
    399-9141, ext. 85003  | nboehm@bhbl.org
  • Special Services Department: Sharon McTygue
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85008   |  smctygue@bhbl.org
  • Staff Development Coordinator: Kate Gurley
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 85011 |  kgurley@bhbl.org
  • Transportation Director: Joseph Czub
    Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83524   |  jczub@bhbl.org