Top of Logo
Nov 19, 2018
Charlton Heights Elementary SchoolPashley Elementary SchoolStevens Elementary SchoolO'Rourke Middle SchoolBH-BL High School

Building Council

separating rule

Each BH-BL school has a Building Council whose goal is to help improve the quality of education for all students through a shared-decision making committee.

The committee is comprised of teachers, administrators, staff and parents. There are six teacher members selected for Building Council in each school who are also members of one of the six district K-12 committees: language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, health and special services.

Scroll down for a list of Building Council members and meeting dates.

Building Council Members

Principal & Co-Chair: Richard Evans

Building TA Co-President & Co-Chair: Anita Niezgoda

Building TA Co-President & Co-Chair: Heidi Brower

Building TA  Vice President: Betty Hanson

CSEA Rep.: Leslie Tasse

English Language Arts CCR: Danielle Brophy

Health & Personal Development CCR: Mary Jo Salomon

Math CCR: Susan Guba

Reading CCR: Vanessa Lampo

Science CCR: Amy Wilson

Social Studies CCR: Liz Keyes

Special Services CCR: Diane Clary

Staff Development Committee Rep.: Kris Gregory

Technology CCR: David Somoza

Parent Reps.: Dacey Bonney, Shar Gillan & Amy Waylett


Building Council Archived Minutes

2016-17 monthly minutes

2015-16 monthly minutes


2012-13 school year

April 2013
February 2013
December 2012

2011-12 school year

June 2012
March 2012
January 2012
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011

2010-11 school year

May 2011
April 2011
January 31, 2011
January 10, 2011
November 2010
October 2010
September 2010